Recommended Video:

The Trumbull High wrestling team placed third as a team at the Xavier Tournament in Middletown over the weekend.
Windham (171.5) took home the team title followed by Shelton (139), Trumbull (137.5) and Fairfield Ludlowe (134.5).

Tristan Haviland (113 pounds) was first, Desmond Washington (heavyweight) second, Matt Ryan (106 pounds) third, Mike Mirmina (126 pounds) and Chris Briganti (160 pounds) fourth.
106: 1st Anthony Flores (Windham) dec. 2nd Dominic Chaclas (Pomperaug) 5-2; 3rd Matt Ryan (Trumbull) tech. Steven 4thReyes (Shelton) 16-0
113: 1st Tristin Haviland (Trumbull) dec. 2nd Julio Flores (Stamford) 3-2; 3rd Chandler Duhame (Shelton) pin. 4th Josh Jones (Glastonbury) :57
120: 1st Alec Opsal (New Fairfield) dec. 2nd Alejandro Garcia (Windham) 8-5; 3rd Jesse Walker (Ridgefield) dec. 4th Nico Distassio (Shelton) 7-6
126: 1st Patrick Moynihan (Xavier) pin. 2nd Austin Sherman (Ludlowe) 1:28; 3rd Mike Mirmina (Trumbull) dec. 4th Nate Reyes (Shelton) 6-0
132: 1st Josh Kowalski (Simsbury) maj. 2nd Jake Litts (Shelton) 9-0; 3rd Robert Ruiz (Bethel) pin. 4th Simon Preston (Ridgefield) 1:54
138: 1st Colin Storm (Ridgefield) pin. 2nd Luis Torres (Windham) :42; 3rd Julius Page (Stamford) dec. 4th Alex Ercolani (Shelton) 8-7
145: 1st Keith Fernandes (Simsbury) dec. 2nd Bobby Clark (Ludlowe) 8-1; 3rd Kyle McGinnis (Shelton) dec. 4th Cullan Contos (Windham) 10-5
152: 1st Marcus Sherrod (Ludlowe) dec. 2nd Ryan DeVivo (Xavier) 3-1; 3rd AJ Ryan (Pomperaug) dec. 4th Keith Penny (Simsbury) 4-3
160: 1st Chase Lind (Ludlowe) pin. 2nd Jake Heerman (Stamford) 1:19; 3rd Tim Cocciola (Pomperaug) dec. 4th Chris Briganti (Trumbull) 9-7
170: 1st Tyler Burlinson (New Fairfield) dec. 2nd Alex Perez (Windham); 3rd Kevin Thomas (Glastonbury) fft. 4th Luke Salls (Simsbury)
182: 1st Will Foschi (Pomperaug) pin. 2nd Dan Persson (Shelton) 2:01; 3rd Billy Magrino (New Fairfield) pin. 4th Kyle McCormick (Ridgefield) 4:34
195: 1st Lee Stineld-Johansen (Ludlowe) dec. 2nd Justin Garden (New Fairfield); 3rd Ray Weiner (Shelton) pin. 4th Xavier Torres (Windham) 2:34
220: 1st Seijji Arzuaga (Windham) dec. 2nd Jasper Stone (Simsbury) 4-3; 3rd Paul Martorelli (Xavier) pin. 4th Nick Cote (Bethel) 3:54
285: 1st Billy Stapleton (Ludlowe) pin. 2nd Desmond Washington (Trumbull) 2:45; 3rd Russel Howard (New Fairfield) pin. Alex Fahey (Glastonbury) :51