Trumbull five earn spots on all-tourney team

The Jeffery Blueweiss Memorial Tournament was held in Trumbull, with Fairfield American defeating Stratford for the 12U title on July 28. Named to the All-Tournament team (front row l-r) are: Trumbull National’s Ben Fero, Tim Lojko and Al Paolozzi, and Trumbull American’s Stephen Ioli and Luke Lamy; (second row) Monroe’s Vinny Sampieri and Mike Marella, Stratford’s Gabe Avila, Tyler Vancho and Emilio Jasso, and Fairfield American’s Mike Randazzo, Greg Calabrese and Chris Borter. Missing from photo is Monroe’s Mike Wisentaner.