Pop Warner scholars honored

Each year, the most academically accomplished Pop Warner football warner kids compete for Academic All-American status.

This process begins at the association level and up through each of the eight Pop Warner regions to the national level.

This year, a record number of Trumbull Pop Warner football players have been selected as New England Region All American Scholars. They were each invited to celebrate their achievements at a banquet at Gillette Stadium.

First Team New England All American Scholars: Jude Anderezjewski, Lukas Chamberlain, Jack Conroy, Robert Mihaly and Daniel Pitagora.

Second Team New England All American Scholars: Jack Allen, Kyle Atherton, Nick Cioffi, Anthony DeSabella, James Griffin, Jake Gruttadauria, Raymond Leonzi, Vincent Orizotti, Josh Robenstein, Michael Scalzo, Griffin Schutz, Evan Seymour, Zack Seymour, Nolan Shay, Aidan Smith, Kenneth Soares, Josh Vaighn, Jack Wallace and Liam Wolson.

Juliam Kammaerman achieved Honorable Mention.

Each of Trumbull’s All American Scholars has also been recognized nationally, which means they are all ranked within the top two percent of Pop Warner players in the country.