Angels take Major Division baseball title

The Angels defeated the Diamondbacks, 9-0, to win the Trumbull Little League Major Division championship at Unity Park on June 16. Team members (front row l-r) are: coach Frank Arcamone, Michael Sarlo, Sean Sullivan, Mitchell Russo, Erik Osterberg and Jack Arcamone; (second row) Nick Paskevicz, Thomas Capalbo, Dylan Moran, Robert Goldstein, Tyler Bashar, John Zaslow, John Guerrera, coach Greg Bashar and manager John Osterberg.