Recommended Video:

The Trumbull National All Star team took home the championship in the Tom Doran Tournament, hosted by PJ Foley in Naugatuck on July 28, winning 6-5 over Trumbull American in extra innings. The team was second in the 9YO Fairfield tourney and reached the semifinals of the Monroe tourney. Team members (front row): Max Kimball; (second row) Charlie Langworth, Jack Kimball, Johnny Bova, Brian Kraus and Justin Delaney; (third row) Joey DeRienzo, Camp O’Connell, Dima Neal, Jack Wallace, Michael Welch, Luke Massiuk and Kenny Martin; (fourth row) coaches Mike Wallace, Jason DeRienzo and John Bova.