8th grade lacrosse champions

The Trumbull 8th grade boys lacrosse team won the championship of the Insports 8th Grade Box League this past weekend at InSports. They defeated Fairfield, 14-8, in the final game. Team members (front row l-r) are: James O”Brien, Griffin Schutz, Evan Faith, Dante Picarazzi and Joe Dineley; (second row) coach Peter Tinnesz, Kyle Atherton, Brett Daubert, Harrison Bowen, Aidan Clark, Andrew Tinnesz, coach Garrett Clark, Robert Mihaly, Reese Remeika, Shane Werner, coach Glenn Schutz and Eli Clark.