Victoria Pfohl earns Zimmerman Award

Eastern Connecticut State University senior softball player Erin C. Miller (Waterford) and juniors Victoria A. Pfohl (Trumbull) and Jill A. Ritrosky (Pittsfield, MA) of the women’s basketball program have been awarded the 2014/15 Holly E. Zimmerman Memorial Award.

Female undergraduates who are junior or senior Health and Physical Education or Sport & Leisure Management majors are eligible for the award.

Candidates must have made significant contributions to the Eastern intercollegiate athletic program as either members of an athletic team or as student athletic trainers and have an overall grade-point average of at least 2.70.

The candidates must reflect the late Holly Zimmerman’s qualities of loyalty, thoughtfulness, and academic determination.