Trumbull players at FCIAC All-Star games

Trumbull's Jack Moore gets inside to score two of his 22 points. — David G. Whitham photo
Trumbull's Jack Moore gets inside to score two of his 22 points. — David G. Whitham photo

Many of the league’s top basketball stars will hit the hardwood one more time when the FCIAC holds two All-Star games at Ludlowe High School on Monday, March 28.

The first game will feature junior players and will tip off at 6 p.m., and the second contest will feature seniors and will begin at 7:30 p.m. Three-point shooting contests will be held at halftime of both games.

Admission for the event is $5, which will be donated to Special Olympics Unified Sports.

Junior teams will be coached by Buddy Bray of Trumbull and Joel Geriak of Wilton, while the senior teams will by coached by Casey Bock of Danbury and Ryan Swaller of Fairfield-Warde.

Team Rosters – Junior Game

Coach Bray

Tyler Lasicki – Westhill

Nico Laveris – Stamford

Jon Lyons – Trinity Catholic

J.J. Pfohl – Trumbull

DeAndre Russell – Norwalk

Justin Seideman – Staples

Zak Swetye – Darien

Omar Telfer – St. Joseph

Kaysone Washington – Central

Coach Geriak

Giacomo Brancato – Fairfield Warde

Eric Day – Brien McMahon

Marcus Fox – Danbury

Conor Harkins – Greenwich

Chris Longo – Ridgefield

Frank Lumaj – Fairfield Ludlowe

Tyler Sweeney – New Canaan

Jack Williams – Wilton

Team Rosters – Senior Game

Coach Bock

T.J. Burden – Brien McMahon

Michael Gianopoulos – Greenwich

Jack Havard – New Canaan

Dylan Dreyfuss – Staples

James Maloney – Wilton

Jack Moore – Trumbull

Scott Nesbitt – Danbury

John Somers – Trinity Catholic

Coach Swaller

Thomas Duffy – Fairfield Ludlowe

Jay DeVito – Stamford

Jakari Gainer – Norwalk

Joe Lucy – St. Joseph

Geoff Parnon – Darien

Tyrell Alexander – Westhill

Matt Saporito – Ridgefield

Mark Schwartz – Fairfield Warde

Junior 3-Point Shooting Contest

Connor Harkins

Nico Laveris

John Lyons

Tyler Sweeney

Senior 3-Point Shooting Contest

Jay DeVito

Joe Lucy

Jack Moore

Scott Nesbitt