St. Joe's, Trumbull athletes sign letters of intent

National Signing Day is Wednesday, February 4, and numerous athletes from Trumbull and St. Joseph high school, as well as other FCIAC schools will be putting pen to paper as they officially set their course for the future.

What follows is a list of FCIAC conference athletes, some who will sign their Letters of Intent on Wednesday and some who have already signed.

This list is sure to expand as more players are added, so check back to get the up-to-date information.


Zach Allen, New Canaan – Boston College

Alex LaPolice, New Canaan – Harvard University

Evan Adams, Norwalk – Syracuse University

Brandon Bisack, Warde – University of Connecticut

Jack Dexter, Wilton – University of Connecticut

Austin Longi, Greenwich – Fordham University

Lars Pedersen, St. Joseph – Cornell University

Thomas Costigan, Trinity Catholic – Bryant College

Lance Bragg, Trumbull – Bentley University

Andrew Chuma, Ridgefield (PG – Suffield Academy) – Lafayette College

Men’s Lacrosse

Tom Schutz, Trumbull – Southern New Hampshire

Danny Forren, Trumbull – Limestone College

Jacob Howes, Trumbull – Merrimack College

Peter Bashar, St. Joseph – St. Leo University

Kyle Souza, St. Joseph – Dominican College

Women’s Lacrosse

Isabel Taben, New Canaan – Dartmouth

Elizabeth Miller, New Canaan – Boston College

Matty Novick, New Canaan – Lafayette College


Carlos Garrido, Trumbull – Longwood University

David Giusti, New Canaan – Lafayette College


Erika Osherow, Darien – University of Virginia

Lauren Pitney, St. Joseph – Manhattan College

Noelle Daley, Danbury – Bryant University

Women’s Basketball

Amanda Pfohl, Trumbull – Southern Connecticut State University

Caitlin Sharnick, St. Joseph – Molloy College

Bridget Sharnick, St. Joseph – Molloy College

Allison Smith, Danbury – Southern Connecticut State University

Women’s Field Hockey

Kyla Jahns, Darien – Quinnipiac University

Men’s Cross Country, Track & Field

Alex Ostberg, Darien – Stanford University

Ryan Ansel, Danbury – Quinnipiac University

Women’s Soccer

Jenna Denis, Ridgefield – University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Lianne Keegans, Ridgefield – University of Connecticut

Taylor Pivarnik, Trumbull – Sacred Heart University

Women’s Swimming & Diving

Courtney Ferreira, Darien – Lehigh University

Mackenzie Coughlin, Darien – Providence College

Mollie Coleman, Trumbull – Central Connecticut State

Jillian Rice, St. Joseph – Bryant College

Kylie Towbin, New Canaan – University of Virginia