Scoreboard dedication ceremony at McDougall Stadium

Nearly a decade long project was officially recognized when a dedication ceremony was held at Trumbull High School on Nov. 23, introducing the Eagles’ new scoreboard at McDougall Stadium.

“Getting the scoreboard has been a long process,” said Trumbull Touchdown Club Vice-President Jeff Alterman.

“All the former presidents had a huge hand in it, along with the tremendous support of Mike King over the last year.”

Pictured are Deb Nakano (former Touchdown Club President), Mike Herbst (former athletic director), Kim Lombardi (current Touchdown Club President), Todd Gallo (former Touchdown Club President), Mike King  (current athletic director) and Dee Sollenberger (former Touchdown Club President).

Steve D'Amato photo