Lacrosse: St. Joseph foursome named to All-State team

St. Joseph High’s Cillian Donahue (goalkeeper), Chris Klabonski (midfield), Jared Newall (attack) and Kevin Faustich (defense) were named to the Class S All-State boys lacrosse team.

All of the players, coaches and other honorees that will be receiving All-State, AA, AAA and other awards at the Connecticut High School Coaches Association All-State Banquet on Tuesday, June 21, at 7 p.m. at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington.

Bill Condon, head coach at Conard High School in West Hartford, will be presented with the Man of the Year award for his work in coaching and education for the past 30-plus years.

Darien High School, CIAC Class L State and FCIAC champions who finished 23-0, will be presented as the Team of the Year.