Girls volleyball: Town players lead All-FCIAC honorees

St. Joseph’s Jeff Babineau was named FCIAC girls volleyball coach of the year when the all-conference teams were announced on Tuesday.

The Cadets’ Bridget Fatse and Trumbull High’s Ally Nielsen were first-team honorees.

Andrea O’Connor – Stamford, Caroline Curnal – Ridgefield, Carson Allsteadt – New Canaan, Nicole Wood – Greenwich and Taylor Morton – Brien McMahon round out the squad.

St. Joseph’s Christina Crocco was named second team, along with Megan Mercer – Danbury, Adnerys de Jesus – Greenwich, Libby McKenna – Warde, Nina Bakuradze – Westhill, Alicia Hill – Ridgefield, Catrina Sullivan – Danbury and Sommer Rogg – Wilton.

Kaitlin Capobianco from St. Joseph was on the third team, with Tara Ford – Greenwich, Tes DeJaeger – Brien McMahon, Caroline Martzoff – Darien, Kate Steensma – Ludlowe, Gloria Mattioli – Stamford, Gabriella Viselli – Westhill and Olivia Parisi – Warde.

Trumbull’s Krystina Schueler and St. Joseph’s Elena Ball were honorable mention honorees.