Recommended Video:

The Trumbull High girls basketball team hosted its third annual Thank a Teacher Night on Friday before the start of the Eagles’ home game with Westhill High School.

“Thank a Teacher night is an opportunity for our players and coaches to thank a teacher that has helped  or inspired them in someway,” Trumbull head coach Steve Tobitsch said.

Teachers honored were Michael Curry, by Kelly O’Leary, Matthew Bracksieck by Gianna Ghitsa, Greg Basbagill by Meghan Lesko, Hans Drenkard by Bella McCain, Maeve Smith by Jenna DeSabella, Matt Scerbo, by Krystina Schueler, Jeffrey Jones by Maddie Formanek, Martha Turturo by Alice Honychurch, Libbi Intemann by Lauren Haslam, Katherine Rubano by Maeve Hampford, Fran Basbagill by Cassi Barbato, Patricia Tivadar by Allie Palmieri, Michele Slais by Emma Gentry, Lucia Abate by Sarah Stolze, Jami Brown by Emi Roberto, Katie Laird by Brooke Formanek, Betsey Honychurch by coach Steve Tobitsch, Rachel Brunt by coach Victoria Pfohl, Joan Coughlin by coach Kelly Coughlin, Andrea Kremzar by coach Nicole Trommelen and Monica Callahan by coach Christina Fulco.