Recommended Video:

Trumbull High’s Steve Tobitsch has been named FCIAC Girls Basketball Coach of the Year.

The Eagles’s Claudia Tucci was named to the first team. Trumbull’s Alyssa Breunig and St. Joseph’s Jackie Jozefick were selected second team. The Eagles’ Taylor Brown was third team.

Trumbull’s Nina Vetter and Victoria Ray and St. Joseph’s Megan Robertson and Ashley Lynch were honorable mention.

First Team

Tiana England – Stamford, Sr

Rebecca Lawrence – Ridgefield , Sr

Shania Osborne – Warde, Jr

Abbie Wolf – Greenwich, Sr

Claudia Tucci – Trumbull, Jr

Iliana Krasniqi – Warde, Jr

Jess Camarda – Ridgefield, Sr

Alexa Kellner – Stamford, Soph

Asiah Knight – Norwalk, Jr

Coach of the Year

Steve Tobitsch, Trumbull

Second Team

Alex McKinnon, Ludlowe, Sr

Daja Polk , Warde, Jr

Jackie Jozefick, St. Joseph, Sr

Erin Karczewski, Darien, Sr

Alyssa Breunig, Trumbull, Sr

Caroline Beneville, Greenwich, Sr

Karen Brosko, Wilton, Sr

Campbell Armstrong, New Canaan, Jr

Third Team

Sarah Cotto, Warde, Sr

Emily Anderson, Greenwich, Jr

Taylor Brown, Trumbull, Jr

Jackie Harris, Norwalk, Jr

Olivia Wise, Westhill, Jr

Meaghan O’Hara, Ridgefield, Jr

Regan Steed, Ludlowe, Sr

Zoe Coleman, Danbury, Jr

Honorable Mention

Central – Tatyana Pinto and Timia Graham

Danbury – Emily Broggy and Rebecca Kohn

Darien – Katie Ramsey and Christine Fiore

Greenwich – Kim Kockenmeister and Shaye Galletta

Ludlowe – Peyton Brown and Julia Pangallo

Warde – Lejla Markovic and Olivia Parisi

McMahon – Aija Andrews and Michelle Perea

New Canaan – Kylie Murphy and Olivia Hunsinger

Norwalk – Tatiana Arias and Ajsa Vega

Ridgefield – Elizabeth Middlebrook and Julia Middlebrook

St. Joseph – Megan Robertson and Ashley Lynch

Stamford – Mackenzie Brown and Andrea O’Conner

Staples – Alyssa Perry and Talia Hendel

Trinity – Kayla Cheatam and Jaz Manolias

Trumbull – Nina Vetter and Victoria Ray

Westhill – Elizabeth Grosso and Gabby Laccona

Wilton – Taylor Ingerman and Hana Previte