FCIAC’s best team crowned

The Trumbull High varsity cheerleading team captured the FCIAC Co-Ed Division championship on Saturday, Feb. 2 at Fairfield Warde High School. Team members (front row l-r) are team captains Taylor Milne, Sarah Diamond, Taryn Bartolucci, Cassidy O’Keefe and Steph Guerin; (second row) Paige Paoletti, Jessica Pikkero, Courtney Arisin, Abby Anderson, Alyssa Antonelli, Libby Masi, Gabby Joachim, Kylie Collier, Alex Cammarotta, Lisa Szymanski  and Nikky Miller; (third row) Mary Fadorko, Jes Nieves, Kristen Galuardi, Gianna Montanero, Lexi Hotchkis, Andres Ruiz, coach Jane Marella (coach) and Meredith Felt. Missing from photo are Grace Berardi, Rachael Mobilio, Jayla Perez and Shannon Walsh.