All-FCIAC football team

Trumbull High’s Johnny McElroy and St. Joseph’s Cory Babineau were first-team All-FCIAC quarterbacks.

Trumbull’s Markeese Woods (running back) and Danny Hoffman (receiver), and St. Joseph’s Jared Mallozzi (receiver) and Nick Osborne (defensive back) were also first-team selections.

Earning second-team nods were Trumbull’s Ryan Kelly (linebacker) and Troy Murray (defensive back) and St. Joseph’s Mike DiIorio (linebacker).

All-West selections from Trumbull are Peter Laraverta (receiver), Jake Dudal (line) and Joe Turner (line).

All-East selections from St. Joseph are Alec Pelletier (line), Phil Pasmeg (receiver), Connor Murphy (defensive back), Brian Harner (defensive line), Adam Derbyshire (linebacker).

Honorable mention honorees (from Trumbull) are Angelo Tuccinardi, Adam Tolk and Patrick Daley; (from St. Joseph) Robbie Miller, Joe Kucky and Jaden Shirden.