DiNardo voices support of Democratic slate

The Trumbull Democratic Party is proud of all of the candidates who chose to run on our team. Some of them are new to running for office, while others have experience on town boards and commissions. Their ages range from the 20’s to the 70’s, and they represent a true cross-section of Trumbull citizens. Collectively they bring well over one hundred years of volunteerism to our community.

They are energetic, committed volunteers who will work tirelessly to make Trumbull an even better place to raise a family, educate our children, and have an excellent quality of life at a reasonable cost.

Martha Jankovic-Mark, the Democratic candidate for First Selectman, has a long history of active participation in our community. She is an eight-year member of the Town Council and is currently the minority leader. She has been a strong supporter of senior tax relief and transparency in government. As First Selectman, she will promote responsible spending, strong public safety, quality schools and carefully planned development.

The Democratic candidate for Town Clerk is Kathleen Miranti and Town Treasurer candidate is John Walkley. They will focus on being budget-conscious and running the town in the most efficient manner.

The Democratic Board of Education candidates bring an array of experience in business, education, and government. They are Lainie McHugh, Rosemary Seaman, Thomas Tesoro, and Dr. Anthony Timpanelli. These candidates will focus on delivering excellence in education while exploring efficiencies, and will ensure that our schools continue to successfully prepare our children for the 21st century.

The Democratic Board of Finance candidates are Tom Kelly, Kathleen McGannon, and Andrew Palo. They bring a wealth of experience in financial matters and will work diligently to keep taxes as low and predictable as possible for Trumbull taxpayers.

Our Democratic Town Council candidates bring a wealth of knowledge and experience from their careers and their volunteering for programs both in the schools and our community. They are dedicated residents who are committed to representing all Trumbull residents.

District 1 candidates are Dawn Cantafio, Jon Greene, Daniel Marconi, and Douglas Sutherland. District 2 candidates are Tom Christiano, Fred Palmieri, Jr.; Charley Pitcher, and Tom Whitmoyer. District 3 candidates are Roy Fuchs, Jerome Goldstein, Paul Hongo, Jr., and Vicki Tesoro. District 4 candidates are Bruce Elstein, Patrick Helfrich, Brendan Keatley, James Meisner, and Scott Wich. These candidates will work toward a more transparent, efficient, and effective government.

Three of our four zoning boards candidates collectively bring 15 years of serving on our zoning boards. Each candidate, Frederick Garrity, Jr., Donald Scinto, Steven Elbaum, and Dennis Miko, has the knowledge of our regulations and state statutes to preserve the character of Trumbull.

Rounding out our team are Board of Assessment Appeals candidate Susie Lafitte and constable candidates David Kayne and Matt Silber.

You can read more about the entire Democratic team at MarthaforTrumbull.com. On Nov. 5, please vote for Martha Jankovic-Mark for First Selectman and the entire Democratic team.