Students selected to present at National Invention Convention

Seventeen Trumbull fifth grade students were recognized by the Board of Education for their selection to attend the National Invention Convention in Dearborn, Michigan to present their inventions.  These students were selected from more than 17,000 students from 296 schools that participated in the Connecticut Invention Convention Program.

The National Invention Convention only selected 450 students from across United States and Mexico.  

The 17 Trumbull students are Isabella DiMarino, Noah Scrofani, Madeline Wilkins from Tashua Elementary School; Isabella Cabral, Edward Eisenman, James Millman-Perlah, and Emmett White from Middlebrook Elementary School; Juliana Hemond from Jane Ryan Elementary School; Charlotte S. Lewis, Ben Parente, and Rui Pato from Frenchtown Elementary School; Taylor Berko, Riley Connolly, Erica Laurentino, and Jocelyn Van Stone from Daniels Farm Elementary School; and Chloe Speights and Avery Jayne Vitucci from Booth Hill Elementary School.