Scholarship deadline extended

Graduating seniors and current college students who reside or attend school in the towns of Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Milford, Monroe, Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull or Westport are eligible to apply for scholarships from the Fairfield County Community Foundation.

Details and information on the eligibility criteria, as well as the online application are available at Students should also contact their high school guidance counselors to receive information on the scholarships and application process.

The deadline to apply has been extended. All applications must be completed online at no later than 11:59 p.m. on Monday, April 8.