Rutigliano announces art contest winners

State Rep. Dave Rutigliano (R-123) hosted his first annual Art Contest which was open to all Trumbull school students. Participants were to submit a drawing, painting, or sketch of their favorite Connecticut landmark.

“I want to thank all of those students who participated in the first annual contest,” said Rutigliano. “I was absolutely blown away by the level of talent and the quality of the submissions. Not only does my office in the capitol have a lot more color now, but the students were able to showcase their abilities, as well as explore subjects they wanted to learn more about.”

The winning students were presented with a citation that showcased their great work.  The students include: Anna Hepfer, Jasmine Abbott, Lauren Haslam, Isabel Andrezjewski, Eva Stelman, Akhila Chinepalli, Natalie Faivse, Claudia Soberal, Aidan Soberal and Sean Yu.

“This would not have been possible without all the great teachers, principals, and staff who guided the students,” Rutigliano said. “We already are looking forward to seeing the artwork that we will receive next year - the Trumbull office is now the envy of the capitol.”