Lauralton Hall honors students at ceremony

The faculty and staff of Lauralton Hall announced the names of this year’s underclass award recipients at an awards ceremony held on June 4. Following are the students from Trumbull who won awards:

The Lauralton Hall Alumnae Association Award: Given to a current Lauralton Hall student who provides encouragement to her classmates; serves the school community with enthusiastic spirit and embodies the values, traditions and ideals of Lauralton Hall: Recipient: Megan Collins.

Patricia M. Kondrath Scholarship: Awarded by the Valley Community Foundation to a deserving student who is in the music program and participates in tennis, swimming or softball at Lauralton Hall. Recipient: Mary Spillane.