Campus News

Dominican College Debating Society hosted a competition of the Public Forum Debate League this spring. The tournament was attended by approximately 60 people and included participants from five colleges and universities. New team member, Nathaniel McAuliffe, who had to compete without a partner, was the only debater in the tournament to go 3-0. This performance qualified him to compete in the championship round where he finished with a second place trophy for debating and a third place trophy for speaking.

LeTourneau University — Josh  Brake, a senior engineering major is one of the team of  students who placed second in the Circuit Design competition at the IEEE Region V conference in Denver, Colo, an eight-hour competition. A total of 18 teams competed to design and build a device capable of wirelessly transmitting three decimal numbers using infrared light emitting diodes and displaying them on a receiver.

Dean’s List

Keene College — Meghan Kathleen Barrett; Josephine L Berardi; Alison Nicole Cederbaum; Jaclyn Alexis Fein; Natasha Alexandra Kodiak; Leann  Lam; Julia Suzanne Pauciello.

Pennsylvania State University — Amy Bodnar, daughter of James and Karen Bodnar. Amy is a sophomore studying chemical engineering.

Degrees earned

Anna Maria College — Sarah Lynn Beth Sforza, Bachelor of Science in Nursing; Daniel Beliard, Jr., Bachelor of Science in Business.

Bryant University — Nikita Alexandria Gittens, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Human Resource Management Cum Laude; Nicholas John Reher, Bachelor of Science, Biology.

Keene College — Alison Cederbaum, BA, Magna Cum Laude; Diana Kazan, BA; Lyndsay Krisel, BA; Julia Pauciello, BA; Avery Walter, BA; Leann Lam, BS.

University of North Carloina School of the Arts — Amanda G. Cornell, School of Filmmaking, Production Design, Bachelor of Fine Arts.

Western Connecticut State University — Commencement, held on Sunday, May 12. Undergraduate: Michael S. Finik, BA History; Michael Adam Fitelson, BS Justice and Law Administration; Keen P. Hamilton, BBA Finance; Tiffany P. John, BS Elementary Education; Andrew G. Saraniero, BBA Accounting.