Long Hill Fire Department past chief receives Firefighter of the Year award

Long Hill Volunteer Fire Department Past Chief Doug Bogen, received the award for Firefighter of the Year recently at the annual meeting of the Fairfield County Fire Chief's Emergency Plan. Bogen (receiving the award) is with Past Chief Bill Davin of the Monroe Fire Department (left), and Chief Bill Halstead of the Sandy Hook Fire Department (right).