Trumbull at Avon quad

The Trumbull High wrestling team defeated Avon High, 40-33, Plainville 72-12, and lost to Conard High of West Hartford, 40-29, in a quad at Avon High on Saturday.

The Eagles are 3-2 on the season.

Results from the Avon match:

106—Anthony Tripodi (A) forfeit

113—Cross Cannone (T) pinned in 2:38

120—Dylan Haviland (T) pinned in 1:09

126 —Tyler Mattioda (A) decisioned Jalaam Robinson (T) 12-5

132—Brandon Liscinsky (T) technical falled John Oh (A) 15-0

138—Peter Sutter (A) pinned Kevin Cecio (T) in 2:27

145—Steven Briganti (T) major decisioned Jamie Dlugolecki (A) 13-2

152—Brennan Nesseralla (A) pin Joey Ryan (T) in 2:27

160—Brandon Fulco (T) pinned C.J. Delgross (Avon) in 52 seconds

170—Joe Murphy (A) default over Tim Douthit (T)

182—Paul McKee (T) decisioned Dan Rodregiez (A) 3-0

195—Eric Mercado (T) decisioned Alberto Borstin (A) 14-6

220- John Miolene (T) pinned Zack Davis (A) in 2:30

285—Sid Allmendinger (A) pinned Steve D’Amato (T) in 58 seconds

Results from the Plainville match:

106—Justin Plorde (P) forfeit

113—Cross Cannone (T) pinned Tim Lister (P) in 50 seconds

120—Dylan Haviland (T) forfeit

126—Jalaam Robinson (T) forfeit

132—Brandon Liscinsky (T) pinned Andrew Marsh (P) in 20 seconds

138—Kevin Cecio (T) forfeit

145—Steve Briganti (T) pinned Sedrick Rivera (P) in 46 seconds

152—Connor Oaks (P) pinned Adam Angelucci (T) in 1:10

160—Brandon Fulco (T) forfeit

170—Marcus Nieves (T) forfeit

182—Marcus Sivinsky (P) pinned Steve Green (T) in 33 seconds

195—Eric Mercado (T) pinned John Olivera (P) in 14 seconds

220- John Miolene (T) pinned Tim West (P) in 3:38

285—Steve D’Amato (T) pinned Dylan Fusco (P) in 3:16

Results from the Conard match:

106—Double forfeit

113—Cross Cannone (T) technical falled Eddie Bello (C) 16-0

120—Dan Walsh (C) pinned Dylan Haviland (T) in 4:43

126—Jalaam Robinson (T) forfeit

132—Brandon Liscinsky (T) forfeit

138—Kevin Cecio (T) decisioned Josh Cherny (C) 7-3

145—Patrick Manders (C) pinned Steve Briganti (T) in 5:23

152—Grant Arnold (C) pinned Adam Angelucci (T) in 1:32

160—Lucas Muntz (C) pinned Brandon Fulco (T) in 1:46

170- Alex Jojin (C) major decisioned Marcus Nieves (T) 13-5

182—Joe Elky (C) pinned Steve Green (T) in 1:32

195- Eric Mercado (T) decisioned Alper Ozdemir (C) 5-0

220—John Miolene (T) pinned Tim Fisher (C) in 1:39

285—Mike Fisher (C) pinned Steve D’Amato (T) in 4:55