Testani, Egri named GOP leaders

The Trumbull Republican Committee re-elected Jack Testani as chairman, and Karen Egri as vice chairman, on March 12.

Norma Overhiser and Loretta Chory were elected secretary and treasurer, respectively. Overhiser replaces AnnMarie Evangelista, and Chory replaces long-time treasurer Carl Scarpelli.

“I would like to thank AnnMarie and Carl for their service to the Republican Party and the citizens of Trumbull” Testani said. “Please join me in welcoming Norma and Loretta to our Executive Committee”

In addition to the election of the Executive Committee, the following people were elected District Chairman:

District 1 - Al Zamary,

District 2 - Jane Deyoe,

District 3 - Elaine Hammers,

District 4 - Kristy Waizenegger,

District 5 - Diane Pomposello,

District 6 - Carl Massaro,

District 7 - Cindy Penkoff.

The following people were elected committee chairs:

Recommendations - Dee Chiota,

Marketing - Paul Lavoie,

Voter Outreach - Cindy Penkoff,

Finance - Diane Pomposello and Susan LaFrance.

“I am very pleased with the quality of our leadership team,” Testani said. “We have outstanding civic and business leaders who have come forward to help make Trumbull a better place to live, work and play.

“We invited all interested people to contact our leadership team to help us continue to govern Trumbull in a fiscally and socially responsible manner”

For more information, go to the Trumbull Republican Town Committee website at trumbullgop.org.