Campus Briefs

Trinity College — Emily A. Lee, class of 2012, won The Academy of American Poets Prize, established in conjunction with the Academy of American Poets and the University and College Poetry Prize Program. It is awarded in recognition of the best individual poem written by a Trinity College student. Lee also won The John Curtis Underwood ‘96 Memorial Prize in Poetry, an annual award established by the late Clarence I. Penn of the class of 1912.

Dean’s list

Bucknell University — Jack R. Hutton, son of Robert and Karen Hutton, and a 2010 graduate of Christian Heritage School; Michael R. Ragusa, son of Robin Ragusa of Trumbull and Robert and Polly Ragusa of Redwood City, Calf., a 2009 graduate of Trumbull High School.

Connecticut College — Laura Dietmann, class of 2014; Morgan Griffin, class of 2012; Hilary Nigrosh, class of 2014.

Hamilton College — Hillary J. Norris, daughter of Brenda and John Norris.

Laselle College — Jennifer Lemoine, class of 2014, majoring in Fashion and Retail Merchandising.

University of Rhode Island — Kelly Brennan, 2009 graduate of St. Joseph High School. She is the daughter of Tim and Eileen Brennan, and a Communication Studies major with a Public Relations minor.

Western Conn. State University — Douglas Bostick, Melissa Holinko, Tiffany John, Vincent Mizzoni, Amal Nassar, Philip Passero, Michele Reggiano, Jamie Sabatino.