Boys lacrosse: Top performances from conference finals

Photo of Michael Fornabaio

Tyler Fox, Fairfield Prep: Scored four goals, including two in 121 seconds to give the Jesuits the lead for good, and was named Most Outstanding Player in a 13-6 victory over Cheshire in the SCC championship game.

Kayden Hinchey, Glastonbury: Scored three goals and two assists in the Guardians’ 12-4 win over Simsbury to claim the CCC Central title.

Brian McGowan, Somers: Scored half his team’s goals in a 16-11 win over top-seeded Canton in the NCCC championship game.

Alex Phipps, Haddam-Killingworth: Two goals, including one that put his team ahead for good, in a 7-6 win over Morgan in the Shoreline Conference final.

Will Pocsik, Weston: Junior goalie was named MVP of the SWC championship, an 11-2 Trojans victory over New Milford.

Cam Weibel, Darien: He won MVP honors at the FCIAC championship with 10 saves in the Blue Wave’s 12-6 winover Wilton.

John Zimmermann, Waterford: His double-overtime goal secured a 6-5 win over Stonington for the ECC championship.