Trumbull Arts Festival Literary Competition awards ceremony

The winners in the 36th annual Trumbull Arts Festival Literary Competition will be given their awards at a ceremony on Sunday Sept. 14, at 10 a.m., at the Trumbull Library.

There were more than 300 entries, some from as far away as Michigan. The winner from Michigan is pleased to come to Trumbull for her award.

The winners are also invited by the Bijou theatre in Bridgeport, to read their entries on stage on Monday, Sept. 15, at 7 p.m.

The 2014 winners are:

Elementary: Ciaran Brennan, Calyn Carbone, Leilani Brown, Abigail Clark, Jackson Marsh, Reshma Kode, Matthew Krauss, Mia DeMezzo and Ari Lichtenthal.

Middle School: Mia Socci, Alice Testor, Kate Rutter, Benjamin Schussheim, Nicole North, Matthew James Wooton, Jackie Zhang, Micaela Korchinski and Victoria Cao.

High School: Olivia Belliveau, Kara Harker (from Michigan), Emily Schussheim, Grace Wheeler and Jaun Diego Torres Brenos la-Roche.

Adult: Vincent Convertito, Natalie Schriefer, Paula Panzarella, Sarah Bradley, Kamilah S. Tisdale, Elaine Foley Flanagan, Tanya Detrik and Wendy Mauro.