Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine awards scholarships

The Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center (OSM) of Trumbull recently announced the winners of their annual scholarships. The awards were given to high school scholar athletes planning to attend college this fall.

OSM offers these scholarships to outstanding high school seniors who excel in three areas: Student athletic achievements, academic accomplishments and community service.

The scholarship is open to high schools where OSM serves as team physicians: Trumbull High School, St. Joseph High School, Masuk High School, Harding High School, Central High School, Notre Dame High School and Bassick High School.

The winners of this year’s scholarships are John Stablein, Jr., St. Joseph High School, Shawn Hershiser, Harding High School, Katherine Russo, Masuk High School, Jessica Fogassa, Notre Dame High School, Julia Provenzano, Trumbull High School, and Cynthia Vu, Central High School.