Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center announce winners of annual scholarships

The Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center (OSM) of Trumbull recently announced the winners of their annual scholarships. The awards were given to high school scholar athletes planning to attend college this fall.

OSM offers these scholarships to outstanding high school seniors who excel in three areas: Student athletic achievements, academic accomplishments and community service. The scholarship is open to high schools where OSM serves as team physicians: Trumbull High School, St. Joseph High School, Masuk High School, Harding High School, Central High School, Shelton High School, Notre Dame High School and Bassick High School.

“Assisting the student athlete to move toward their goal is very rewarding. Our practice is proud to follow these students throughout their high school athletic careers and to serve as their team physicians. This program keeps us connected to the community we serve,” said OSM Orthopedic Surgeon Michael Redler, MD.

The winners of this year’s scholarships are Thomas Adzima, from St. Joseph High School; and Colin Keyes, from Trumbull High School.

OSM includes orthopedic surgeons Michael R. Redler, MD; Peter S. Boone, MD; Gerard J. Girasole, MD; David J. Martin, MD; James I. Spak, MD; Daniel E. Weiland, MD, Mark E. Wilchinsky, MD.

In addition, Isaac Cohen, MD; Michelle Pagliaro Haywood, DC; Gene Tekmyster, DO; Alan F. Feldman, DPM; Rolando L. Lopez, PA-C, Carrie A. Loomis, PA-C, John M. Carravone, PA-C, Michael J. Hann, PA-C, Anita J. Eisenhauer, ATC and Ashley J. Batchelder, ATC, Sports Medicine Coordinator.

For more information, visit osmcenter.com.